Six New Languages Added to EPO Patent Translate

Jul 29 2013 - 11:22

The European Patent Office (EPO) has recently enabled translations between English and six new languages on its free online service called Patent Translate.

The six new language modules, ensuring translation from and to English, are Bulgarian, Czech, Icelandic, Romanian, Slovak and Slovenian.

As we reported earlier, the EPO and Google developed this service, which currently covers translations between English and 21 other languages.

The objective is to provide patent-related translations from and into all languages of the EPO member states, as well as Chinese, Japanese and Korean, by the end of next year.

Prepared by: Bogdan Bogdanov

For more information, please contact

Source: EPO; Slovak PTO

444 appreciate this