Estonia, Russia and Slovakia Accede and Ratify International IP Treaties

Jun 25 2009 - 11:47

As reported by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), Estonia, Russia and Slovakia have recently ratified various international IP treaties and conventions.

On May 12, 2009, Russia acceded to the Patent Law Treaty, adopted at Geneva on June 1, 2000. The Treaty will enter into force in Russia on August 12, 2009.

On the same day, Slovakia acceded to the International Convention for the Protection of New Varieties of Plants as revised on March 19, 1991. The Convention entered into force in Slovakia on June 12, 2009.

On May 14, 2009, Estonia ratified the Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks, adopted at Singapore on March 27, 2006. The Treaty will enter into force in Estonia on August 14, 2009.

For more information, please contact Jovana Miocinovic in our Balkan Regional Office.

323 appreciate this

Read more news on Estonia, Russia, Slovak Republic or . Get our latest IP news or browse IP News Eastern Europe Archives.