22 PETOŠEVIĆ People on INTA Committees for 2020-2021, Slobodan Petošević Chair of Copyright Policy Subcommittee, Ivan Matić Co-Chair of INTA Bulletin Subcommittee

Nov 1 2019 - 15:18

We are pleased to announce that 22 people from 12 PETOŠEVIĆ offices will be serving on INTA committees during the 2020-2021 term. We strive to be active INTA members and are thrilled that this is reflected in our committee presence over the next two years.

After one term as Co-Chair of the INTA Copyright Policy Subcommittee of the Copyright Committee, PETOŠEVIĆ Group Executive Chairman and CEO Slobodan Petošević was appointed Chair of the Subcommittee, the mission of which is to analyze copyright issues that might be of interest to INTA members and determine and draft INTA’s general policy in this area.

Additionally, PETOŠEVIĆ Serbia Senior Associate Ivan Matić has been appointed co-chair of the European Subcommittee of the INTA Bulletin Committee, the objective of which is to generate and coordinate relevant, reliable and timely news articles for INTA’s bi-monthly newsletter, the INTA Bulletin, delivering developments and trends in trademark law across the globe. Ivan Matić will be responsible for the Eastern European region in the European Subcommittee.

Below is a list of our INTA committee members:

  1. Tarik Prolaz – Bosnia and Herzegovina – Public Information Committee
  2. Dimitar Batakliev – Bulgaria – INTA Bulletin Committee
  3. Maxim Hristov – Bulgaria – Enforcement Committee
  4. Petia Petrova – Bulgaria – Non-Traditional Marks Committee
  5. Rita Tilk – Hungary – Famous and Well-Known Marks Committee
  6. Slobodan Petošević – Luxembourg – Copyright Committee
  7. Mladen Čolović – Montenegro – Anti-Counterfeiting Committee
  8. Darko Bajalski – North Macedonia – Famous and Well-Known Marks Committee
  9. Živka Kostovska-Stojkovska – North Macedonia – Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
  10. Aura Campeanu – Romania – Harmonization of Trademark Law and Practice Committee
  11. George Irimescu – Romania – Harmonization of Trademark Law and Practice Committee
  12. Roxana Sarghi – Romania – Legislation and Regulation Committee
  13. Mayya Pak – Russia – Enforcement Committee
  14. Julia Zhevid – Russia – Parallel Imports Committee
  15. Predrag Anokić – Serbia – Famous and Well-Known Marks Committee
  16. Ivan Matić – Serbia – INTA Bulletin Committee
  17. Barbara Mencin – Slovenia – Famous and Well-Known Marks Committee
  18. Maja Žnidarič – Slovenia – Anti-Counterfeiting Committee
  19. Igor Alfiorov – Ukraine – Internet Committee
  20. Viktoriia Smyrnova – Ukraine – Trademark Office Practices Committee
  21. Natalia Stetsenko – Ukraine – Indigenous Rights Committee
  22. Djakhangir Aripov – Uzbekistan – Internet Committee
953 appreciate this

Read more Company related IP news, get our latest IP news or browse IP News Eastern Europe Archives.